Provincials begin March 17-19

The selection process for the 2017 Provincial Championships has been completed. Championship titles will be sought after in arenas across the province this coming March.

“It is a great opportunity to celebrate the game as the season comes to an end and recognize our league champions” said Al MacIssac, Minor Council Chairman.

Championship game time schedules will be made available on the Hockey PEI Website in early March.

 Division  Date  Host
 Atom A  March 24-26  Summerside (CUP)
 Atom AAA  March 24-26  Summerside (CUP)
 Pee Wee A  March 24-26  Summerside (CUP)
 Pee Wee AAA  March 24-26  Summerside (CUP)
 Bantam A  March 24-26  Alberton
 Midget A  March 24-26  Southside (Crapaud)

Note:  All Female Gold Medal Games will be played in Summerside at CUP.

 Division  Date  Host
 Atom A (Tier 1)  March 17-19  North Star
 Atom A (Tier 2)  March 17-19  Bedeque
 Atom AA  March 24-26  Gulf Storm (Kensington)
 Atom AAA  March 17-19  Kings County (Georgetown)
 Pee Wee A (Tier 1)  March 17-19  O’Leary
 Pee Wee A (Tier 2)  March 17-19  Belfast
 Pee Wee AA  March 24-26  North River
 Pee Wee AAA  March 17-19  Sherwood (Cody Banks)
 Bantam A (Tier 1)  March 17-19  Tyne Valley
 Bantam A (Tier 2)  March 17-19  Morell
 Bantam AA  March 24-26  Tignish
 Midget A (Tier 1)  March 17-19  Evangeline
 Midget A (Tier 2)  March 17-19  Charlottetown (Bell Aliant Centre)
 Midget AA  March 24-26  Pownal


Bantam and Midget AAA (male/female) conduct a playoff elimination format.

2017 Provincial Championships Formats


Hockey PEI
Ph: (902) 368-4334