Hockey PEI Staff | October 11th, 2021

CHARLOTTETOWN, PE – The Island Junior “B” Hockey League held a virtual meeting on Monday evening to proceed with a dispersal draft after the announcement of the folding Eastern Maniacs franchise. The dispersal draft was governed by Interim IJHL Commissioner, Connor Cameron and observed by Junior / Senior Council Chair, Adam Stewart.

The following players were selected in the dispersal draft and will be added to the respective teams protected lists: 

Pick 1: Sherwood Metros select – Reid Peardon (2002)

Pick 2: Kensington Vipers select – Noah Griffin (2002)

Pick 3: Western Red Wings select – Isaac Wilson (2001)

Pick 4: Western Red Wings select – Teddy Robbins (2002)

Pick 5: Kensington Vipers select – Lucas MacAulay (2000)

Pick 6: Sherwood Metros select – Landon MacDonald (2004)

Pick 7: Sherwood Metros select – Kal White (2004)

Pick 8: Kensington Vipers select – Nolan Stewart (2004)

Pick 9: Western Red Wings select – Gage Taylor (2003)

Pick 10: Western Red Wings select – Owen MacNeill (2001)

Pick 11: Kensington Vipers select – Landon Hardy (2003)

Pick 12: Sherwood Metros select – Jack Rowell (2005)

Pick 13: Sherwood Metros select – Nathan Campbell (2005)

Pick 14: Kensington Vipers select – Dylan Matthews (2002)

Pick 15: Western Red Wings select – Will MacDougall (2002)

Pick 16: Western Red Wings select – Reid Vos (2003)

Pick 17: Kensington Vipers select – Brett Arsenault (2004)

Pick 18: Sherwood Metros select – Sam Worth (2005)

Pick 19: Sherwood Metros select – Drew Bowman (2000)

Pick 20: Kensington Vipers select – Nick Jamieson (2001)

Pick 21: Western Red Wings select – Tyson MacInnis (2000)

Pick 22: Western Red Wings select – Gabe Hartlen (2003)

Pick 23: Kensington Vipers select – Drew Chapman (2003)

Pick 24: Sherwood Metros select – PASS

Pick 25: Sherwood Metros select – PASS

Pick 26: Kensington Vipers select – Caleb MacDonald

Pick 27: Western Red Wings select – Graysen Laporte


The Island Junior Hockey League is comprised of the Western Red Wings, the Kensington Vipers and the Sherwood Metros. The 2021-22 League Schedule will be released in the coming weeks.

Follow the IJHL on Twitter or like them on Facebook at @IslandJrHockey to learn more.


Hockey PEI is the governing body for organized hockey in Prince Edward Island. Hockey PEI’s main purpose is to foster, promote, develop, supervise, regulate, and govern the sport of amateur hockey throughout Prince Edward Island. For more on Hockey PEI and its programs visit or follow through social media on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, or LinkedIn.

Media Contact:

Tanner Doiron | Manager, Hockey Operations & Communications or 902-368-4334