Charlottetown – Hockey PEI officially announced the male players whom will play for Team PEI at the 2019 Canada Winter Games from February 15 to March 3, 2019 in Red Deer, Alberta.

The selection of the team began in 2016, thru a variety of camps and events.  The team used a recent pre Canada Games event in Halifax, NS in late September and further player scouting to make their final team selections.

“After a two year process of evaluating players which led to some very tough decisions, we are now looking to turn our focus on becoming a team and working towards a successful Canada Winter Games in Red Deer”, stated head coach Kyle Dunn.

The male team which will compete in week one (February 16 – 22) is in a pool with Newfoundland and Labrador, Northwest Territories, Nunavut and Yukon.

“On behalf of Hockey PEI we extend congratulations to all the players selected and wish them the best of luck.  We trust you will enjoy this unique experience and we know that you will represent our province with pride”, Hockey PEI President Mike Hammill.

The following is the official team roster for Team PEI.

Joshua Smith Warren Grove
Aiden Williams Tyne Valley
Zach Biggar Portage
Marshall Gallant O’Leary
Seth MacLeod Stratford
Matthew McQuaid Charlottetown
Jacob Squires Charlottetown
Isaac Vos Charlottetown
Donovan Arsenault Richmond
Jack Campbell Souris
Max Chisholm Summerside
Alex Graham Charlottetown
Simon Hughes Stratford
Harrison James North Bedeque
Connor Keough Summerside
Josh Lund Marshfield
Cameron MacLean New Haven
Cole McKeigan Stratford
Reid Vos Charlottetown
Kal White Charlottetown
Head Coach Kyle Dunn
Assistant Coach Cory Parsons
Assistant Coach Will Zafiris
Goalie Consultant Nelson MacAulay
Equipment Manager John Blanchard
Manager Ryan Power

Full player photos/bios – click here

Player Introduction Video – click here


Hockey PEI

Ph: (902) 368-4334